anton octavian
director / animator

The Mantra ATSMM - The Ship
2011, 3 minutes and 15 seconds, HD 1080p

"After the Flood, four uninvited guests reach the Noah’s Ark. They sing and wake up a sea monster."

Originating from Naples in Southern Italy, The Mantra ATSMM's four members, Adriana Salomone (voice, guitar, piano), Davide Hope Famularo (bass, synth), Maurizio Oliviero (guitars) and Salvio Sibillo (drums) are tied in a friendship dating back to the early days of their lives.The music of The Mantra ATSMM fuses strands of post-rock, prog-rock and shoegaze, all driven by the magnificent vocals of singer Adriana Salomone.

Artist: The Mantra Above The Spotless Melt MoonTitle: The Ship
Director: Anton Octavian
Writer: Davide Famularo
Label: RareNoiseRecords
Distribution: IODA, Cargo, Goodfellas, Darla,
Publishing: RareNoisePublishing